<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic Teamwork: Complex Profiles can be edited even when reserved by another user. in Teamwork &amp; BIMcloud</title>
    <link>https://community.graphisoft.com/t5/Teamwork-BIMcloud/Teamwork-Complex-Profiles-can-be-edited-even-when-reserved-by/m-p/717111#M7753</link>
    <description>&lt;P dir="ltr"&gt;When working in a Teamwork project, if someone else has reserved the Complex Profiles settings, it is still possible to create a new profile or duplicate an existing one, without the settings being released first. This causes “Send &amp;amp; Receive” to get stuck. At that point, the only way to save your work is to force-remove the other user or wait until they release the reservation.&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P dir="ltr"&gt;It would be better if all Complex Profiles functionality were blocked until the user releases it. As it is, I sometimes keep drawing for quite a while, only to find out that I can’t send any of my changes unless I take the drastic step of force-removing someone. Unfortunately, it happens quite often that items turn out to still be reserved by someone who has the day off.&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;On that subject there is a checkbox that enables you to release when closing a file. Could this not be made the default setting strait out of the box?&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;It would be great if this could be fixed.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Fri, 09 Oct 2026 11:34:51 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>Mechiel</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2026-10-09T11:34:51Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>Teamwork: Complex Profiles can be edited even when reserved by another user.</title>
      <link>https://community.graphisoft.com/t5/Teamwork-BIMcloud/Teamwork-Complex-Profiles-can-be-edited-even-when-reserved-by/m-p/717111#M7753</link>
      <description>&lt;P dir="ltr"&gt;When working in a Teamwork project, if someone else has reserved the Complex Profiles settings, it is still possible to create a new profile or duplicate an existing one, without the settings being released first. This causes “Send &amp;amp; Receive” to get stuck. At that point, the only way to save your work is to force-remove the other user or wait until they release the reservation.&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P dir="ltr"&gt;It would be better if all Complex Profiles functionality were blocked until the user releases it. As it is, I sometimes keep drawing for quite a while, only to find out that I can’t send any of my changes unless I take the drastic step of force-removing someone. Unfortunately, it happens quite often that items turn out to still be reserved by someone who has the day off.&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;On that subject there is a checkbox that enables you to release when closing a file. Could this not be made the default setting strait out of the box?&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;It would be great if this could be fixed.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Oct 2026 11:34:51 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.graphisoft.com/t5/Teamwork-BIMcloud/Teamwork-Complex-Profiles-can-be-edited-even-when-reserved-by/m-p/717111#M7753</guid>
      <dc:creator>Mechiel</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-10-09T11:34:51Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

