Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Manager!

Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

AC26 Structural Collaboration

Takis
Expert

Hi, I am a structural Engineer and I use Archicad for many, many years.

I have watched today's AC26 event and I would like to express my disappointment about the collaboration of Architect-Structural/Detailer Engineer.

Today I've heard about visions for a great future, collaboration e.t.c and I'm really wondering after so many years of waiting, where are the most least necessary tools for the collaboration.

I really have to say Bravo to Graphisoft for the work done in the past 2 years, for the implementation of the some structural tools like loadings, structural analytical model (by the way the analytical model needs a lot of improvements to become usable but that is another very big story).

Our friends Architects are not really interested in these great structural tools for the most common reason, they just don't need them and off course many of them (no offense) do not know how to use them.

So, who is going to use these great structural tools in Archicad?

Off course Structural Engineers Archicad users are going to use these tools.

But how are we Structural Engineers are going to use these tools and for what?

What is the meaning of using these Structural Tools if we cannot use Archicad further more to complete our project by implementing detailed and construction drawings?

I was really expecting and hoping that this year would have the famous Reinforcement Tool and Steel Connection Tool to be implemented in Archicad 26.

For sure I'm very disappointed not because the above tools are not included this year but I am wondering if they Tools belong if ever in the near future Collaboration Plans of Graphisoft.