Collaborate forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ARCHICAD requested on my behalf

yajeric
Newcomer
please help.. I'm having this issue for quite a while now.. archicad automatically requested to other users online onto the file requiring to release all to other users for me to send & receive changes. Hoping for answers what could have cause this..

when I'm alone working on the file and other users have released all, it is working fine..

normally, even if other users did not released all i should send my changes without problem.
2 REPLIES 2

Podolsky
Mentor
The notifications already saying what it is and what to do.

Barry Kelly
Moderator
yajeric wrote:
when I'm alone working on the file and other users have released all, it is working fine..

Of course, because the elements aren't reserved and you are not permitted to alter them.

yajeric wrote:
normally, even if other users did not released all i should send my changes without problem.

If other users have reserved elements for them to edit, you should not be able to change or submit changes that affect those elements.
Isn't that the whole idea of teamwork?

You have to wait for the other users to release those elements.


Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!