Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Add new categories to zones and materials

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi,

I'm new to scheduling although I have been using the rest of AC for some time.

I am wanting to use the Scheduler in 2 different ways but I think the process of doing it is the same!

Firstly at an urban level to use zones to show a population number and a density, AC knows the area so can I add a total population parameter to a Zone stamp? Secondly, can AC divide one by the other to give a density??

At a building level, I want to be able to calculate the embodied carbon in the materials. AC knows the volume of each material, I want to add density and carbon per KG to the materials, then get AC to multiply this up.

Any assistance would be gratefully recieved.

Regards
Matt
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable
Forgot to say I am using Archicad ST 2010 on a mac. And if there is an online doc that helps a link would help!
Ta
Matt
Karl Ottenstein
mattb wrote:
Firstly at an urban level to use zones to show a population number and a density, AC knows the area so can I add a total population parameter to a Zone stamp? Secondly, can AC divide one by the other to give a density??

At a building level, I want to be able to calculate the embodied carbon in the materials. AC knows the volume of each material, I want to add density and carbon per KG to the materials, then get AC to multiply this up.