Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Archicad & Cost Schedules / Schedule of Works / Tender

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi,

I am just making the move to Archicad and hoping to become much more efficient in terms of the documentation I produce. I am an architect in the UK working on private houses.

I am interested in being as effective as possible it streamlining the documentation I produce for tender. I normally produce drawings, a pricing document (essentially a schedule of works, with basic quantities) and the specification is largely in the form of notes on drawings. What is considered best practice now and is there a way to coordinate this with the information produced by Archicad?

Does anyone use NBS Create or any of their other products with Archicad? The biggest frustration I can see with NBS is that it does not produce an Excel spreadsheet that can be updated as the project is constructed. Essential for carrying out staged valuation and cost control.

I'd be interested to hear what you have found the best process to be?

T23
13 REPLIES 13
Anonymous
Not applicable
Maybe this will help you... Im looking for the same thing...
http://bimrecipe.com/specification/
Anonymous
Not applicable
jocontreras wrote:
Bimrecipe is marketing a simple interface change to ARCHICAD's own specification system that has been built into every ARCHICAD for decades (unfortunately, last updated in ARCHICAD 9, circa 2004).