Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Teamwork & BIMcloud
About Teamwork, BIMcloud, BIMcloud Basic, BIMcloud Software as a Service, network settings, etc.

BIM Server on Mac Mini Server keeps restarting: ideas?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone. I recently buried under a tree, all of the PC's I used to facilitate my carbon footprint... I thought a fitting end to them all.

I'm new to Archicad and have a small office with an i-mac, a couple of mini macs and a mini mac server... I now have BIM up and running on the mini-mac server... imho ~ where it rightly belongs.... but the BIM server apparently doesn't play nicely with the other mac server's services and BIM keeps dropping out and restarting.

I'm not going to contaminate my office with the filth of an old PC .... but I really shouldn't have to install a dedicated mac just to run the BIM service should I? I mean.. it's just a file service after all.

Has anyone got a small office BIM up and running on a mac server without dropouts??

Regards
Gaz
19 REPLIES 19
Karl Ottenstein
Do you have the most recent 14 hotfix downloaded/installed on all machines?

Do any of the steps listed here help:
http://www.archicadwiki.com/Teamwork/BimServerStopsRegularly

Also, MasterScript's idea here:
http://archicad-talk.graphisoft.com/viewtopic.php?p=181602
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.6, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
Anonymous
Not applicable
The BIM server is running Build 3636

The macs are running Archicad 14 Build 3636....

However, I just got a pop up note advising of new build 3862.
Maybe that will fix things for me!

thanks
Karl wrote:
Do you have the most recent 14 hotfix downloaded/installed on all machines?
Anonymous
Not applicable
gazpacho40 wrote: