Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Manager!

Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.
SOLVED!

BIMcloud licenses and server IP address

CAD Teacher Pilla
Participant

Hallo guys,

I'm an Italian high school teacher and I use Archicad whit my Design course students.

For the first time, my class is collaborating as Teamwork on a project, so we're trying to use BIMcloud as right tool to aquire this knowledge and competence.

I have a school educative license for all of my lab PC workstations and my personal teaching laptop.

Every one of my students has a personal educative licence for his laptop, obtained from Graphisoft site.

Now we're having some trouble:

- I've downloaded and installed BIMcloud as manager and server, and I want to manage the project in which my students works as professional technicians in an office

- BIMcloud says to me that i have only one licence and when i try to give licence to all user I've create, software answer I haven't enough. How could I solve this? (images 001.jpg ; 002.jpg)

- I found this guide

https://community.Graphisoft.com/t5/Setup-License-articles/Assigning-Licenses-on-BIMcloud-as-a-Servi...

and consequently this one

https://help.Graphisoft.com/BCSAAS/INT/index.htm?rhcsh=1&rhnewwnd=0#t=_BIMcloud_SaaS_%2F10_BIMcloud_...

but, when I try to invite a user using GSID, there is no right voice on menu (image 003.jpg). How caould I solve this?

- Here my Server IP address questions (I've tried to follow this https://community.Graphisoft.com/t5/Teamwork-articles/Network-Requirements/ta-p/304016#Ports but I wasn't able to understand everything):

1) Have I to be on the same LAN to host my students?