cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Collaborate forum

Can not recover local data

shute
Newcomer
The stories is:

User X edited the file on computer A but haven't send changes to BIM server,
then X opened the file from computer B with the same user name. When it prompt that it detected that X had edited on computer A, User X clicked ignore. So now, computer B is officially editing the file with un-updated info.

Now, this stupid user X, which is me, realized the mistake, and wants to re-share the file to server from computer A, but I only have option to 'close project' or 'Receive Changes & Edit Anyway'.

What can I do?
iMac i7 16G / MBP 13" 2.9 i7 8G / Mac mini's - OS X 10.8 - AC 11/12/13/15 [Australia]
1 REPLY 1

shute
Newcomer
OK, I think I worked it out.

1. back up all the local data at ~/Library/Application Support/Graphisoft/TM Data/AC-<your version>/'the folder of this project under user X'

2. open the file, the system will say it opened from computer b, still open it.

3. now you computer A are officially editing the file under user X

4. quite

5. copy the backuped files to above folder, replace all data.

6. open and done. - this time remember to send local changes to the server.
iMac i7 16G / MBP 13" 2.9 i7 8G / Mac mini's - OS X 10.8 - AC 11/12/13/15 [Australia]

Start a new conversation!

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!