Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Can't save as sketchup model on AC17. Help please!

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello, I'm new here. I am an architecture student from Barcelona working on my final project and I am about to finish it.

I urgently need to save my model as a sketchup file as I did before, but this time it doesn't work. After waiting for the conversion proces it shows an alert message that says the file can't be written.

-I have windows 8 and AC 17 with the last hotfix.
-I tried with a new fresh simple file and it gives me the same error.
-I saved the simple new file with the name "u.skp".
-I unisntalled archicad and installed it again without installing the hotfixes and it still give me the same problem.
-I save as from the 3d window. Also tried converting everything to morph but nothing works.

I am a litlle bit desperate here and I would appreciate your help very much.

Thank you.
6 REPLIES 6
Eduardo Rolon
If you tried with a simple file (one wall for example) and it didn't work then it might be possible that the problem is with the path to were you a saving the file to. Try saving the SU file to C:\ or to the desktop instead. I have seen this problem when the location C:\username\projects\--- is too long or it has non standard characters (é, ñ, ?, +. etc). If this does not work try using someone else computer to see if its the file or your setup.
Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello ejrolon, thank you very much for your reply.

I tried saving one wall archive to the desktop named "u.skp" and didn't work.