BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Costs [€] per sqm [m2] zone calculation

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi everyone,

First of all, I'm a Dutch student so don't mind my incorrect English...

Nevertheless, I still have a 'problem'... even after hours of research, I couldn't find the right answer. My problem is as follow: for my internship the company asked me to 'develop' a tool that shows the price per sqm. The first thing I did, of course, was checking the schedule-mode in ArchiCAD. The thing is, it takes too much time and you have to insert every cost manually..

What I want is, that when I draw something, the right values pop-up immediately (in area-tool). For example: when I draw a slab with a wall, the area shows '€500/m2' , when I insert some inner walls and doors the price will rise to '€1,000/m2' when I change the wooden doors to steel doors the price per sqm will be '€2,000/m2'.

In order words, when I draw/change something, I want to see how much this change will cost me, so I can decide to use other materials or something. So the best solution is an area-text where the price per sqm will be shown, included walls, doors etc.

I think it's no problem to do some hard work, and it won't be easy. But I couldn't find the answer on the internet, so my last hope is u guys. Every search leads back to 'estimate/ take-off/ unit costs' with Excel or Schedule and manual costs insert. So I hope someone can give me the right tutorial, manual or description.

Hope all the above is clear to u all, so one of u can help me out!
Thanks for that!
7 REPLIES 7
Erwin Edel
Rockstar