Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Demolition element with renovation filters

RachaelS
Participant

Hi,

I'm new to Archicad, self taught and slowly figuring things out.

I'm currently doing a renovation where I'm removing the roof cladding and replacing. I'm using CI tools and have produced a roof covering, which I am trying to add as a demolition element, but when I change it from an existing element to a demolition element, it vanishes. It does not seem to be on any alternative layer, I've changed the renovation filter back to 'No renovation filter' and it still does not show up.

Anyone have any ideas what might be going on? Cheers

3 REPLIES 3
jp
Contributor