Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Help with finish & fixture pricing schedules

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm trying to set up some interactive schedules to calculate costs for a residential project. I'd like to be able to calculate total costs for finishes like tile & flooring. And do a total cost tally for plumbing and other fixtures. I have some experience working with door and window schedules, but I'm hitting a couple snags with takeoffs:

1. Using slabs as floor finish, and walls as tile finish, I can set up an element schedule to calculate total area of a finish, but cant find a way to set a parameter for cost per square foot, and have it calculate total cost based on the area. Is there a way to assign costs to an element?

2. I'd like to create a schedule that tallies plumbing fixtures costs. each object seems to have it's own cost parameter, but is there a way to access a universal cost parameter that would comprise all objects on say, the plumbing layer? So I could list & sum the costs of all fixtures?

3. Creating a schedule calculating slab areas, I've added a parameter "zone name", hoping that the room the slab is in would be listed, but I just get "-" for zone name.

Am I way off here? will archicad only provide the quantities & areas which I will then have to plug into a spread sheet to get actual costs?

Thanks in advance
5 REPLIES 5
Barry Kelly
1. Interactive Schedules can't do calculation based on the quantities.
It is a long standing wish for it to do this.

2. You can get a SUM of you quantities (in this case cost) so long as you activate the "SUM" button in the "Fields" section of the schedule settings.
You will need to add a field for the cost parameter and then activate the sum button - similar to the attached image.