If you save your files in 25, then you co-workers using 24 will not be able to open them.
You will have to save back as version 24.
What is the point of doing that?
Just keep working on 24 until you can all upgrade (and hence don't upgrade to macOS 12.
When ever you have to save back, you will lose new features you have used that didn't exist in the previous versions.
Makes no sense to do that if you are going to lose your work when you back save - just keep going in the old version.
For example if you label zones in 25 and save back to 24, there will be no zone labels - at least not associated.
You will have to re-establish the old zone stamps in plan.
And in sections the labels will simply no longer work as they do in 25.
Just be aware there are problems with 25 in Monterey still as well.
I think I'd stick with 24 for now if I was on a Mac.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10