Collaborate forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I’m trying to use a bimcloud project simultaneously withcolleague and we keep getting an erro messag

jussara
Newcomer
the message comes up every few seconds.
2 REPLIES 2

Karl Ottenstein
Moderator
I think this means that both computers signed into the project with your same account. Each user should sign in with their personal account - and obviously send/receive before signing out of one computer and signing into another. Did you create unique accounts on the server for each of you?

But I haven't used BIMcloud in years... so hopefully someone who really knows answers.
One of the forum moderators   •   AC 25 USA and earlier   •   MacOS 11.6, iMac Pro

Noemi Balogh
Community Admin
Community Admin
Hello jussara,

Karl is right with his diagnose - this message pops up when you log in to the same project on a different computer. Create a new user for yourself or for your colleague - it should solve everything.

Kind regards,
Noémi

Noémi Balogh


Customer Engagement Expert, Community Admin

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!