BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

help with cinema 4d

Anonymous
Not applicable
hi,
im new to cinema 4d and ive set up all the plugins for archicad 13 and for cinema 4d. but for some reason when i save my model in archicad as a cinema 4d file and then open it in cinema 4d it does not load the model. it only loads a few white lines and i can see it recognises the textures.
anyone have any ideas???
thanks
9 REPLIES 9
Wokka
Contributor
Which exchange plugin are you using?
I got completly frustrated with Graphisoft/Maxon. Thankfully Dinnye has made a great plugin:

http://dinnye.neobase.hu/

enjoy.
Warwick Lloyd-Martin
3 D E N V I R O N M E N T
http://www.3de.com.au
Windows 11 Pro 64bit
ArchiCad 4.55>27 AUS
Lumion 12.5/2023
D5 Render
Anonymous
Not applicable
hi, just tried that plugin but still cant seem to get it working
ive attached a screen print of what it imports.
any ideas of how to fix that??
Wokka
Contributor
Couple of quick questions:
Is there anything in the object manager?
Did you save from the 3D window as a ac4d+ file and import with the plugin?
Warwick Lloyd-Martin
Windows 11 Pro 64bit
ArchiCad 4.55>27 AUS
Lumion 12.5/2023
D5 Render
Anonymous
Not applicable
hi wokka,
didnt realise i had to import with the plugin. that worked.
sorry as i said im new to cinema 4d so ive got a bit to learn.
thanks alot for your help that new plugin works
Wokka
Contributor
No worries.
Warwick Lloyd-Martin
Windows 11 Pro 64bit
ArchiCad 4.55>27 AUS
Lumion 12.5/2023
D5 Render
Anonymous
Not applicable
I use both types of plugin and I have to say that neither is perfect