BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

import RVT files?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am new to archicad. I tried search for a way to import REVIT bim objects into Archicad 21. (RVT files), since those are the most common format supplied by product makers.

Is this possible, without having revit installad and converting those to IFC?

Best
Troels
27 REPLIES 27
vistasp
Advisor
Welcome Troels.

There is an addon that you can find here. It's only for v21, though.

It is good to add your version, basic computer specs, and operating system to your signature so as to get more accurate answers on this forum.
= v i s t a s p =
bT Square Peg
https://archicadstuff.blogspot.com
https://www.btsquarepeg.com
| AC 9-27 INT | Win11 | Ryzen 5700 | 32 GB | RTX 3050 |
Roopa A
Contributor
Hello,

Once we import revit file using IFC type, Can we do the changes of the model in ArchiCAD?

If we import revit or sketch up files it will be as a block.... So if we want to edit that we need to convert that to the morph and do the changes. But if we do this for the bigger project it will be slow.

Other than this how to convert that to normal model to do the changes in that.

If any way is there please send the procedure how to do.

Thank you...
Roopa A S
Link
Graphisoft Partner
Graphisoft Partner
We at BIM6x have provided a free RFA & RVT Geometry Exchange Add-on for ARCHICAD 21. We like to have people visit www.bim6x.com/solutions rather than going directly to our store so they can learn more about it. Especially the FAQs at www.bim6x.com/RFA-RVT-Add-On-FAQ