Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

AC 23, How to save module files (.MOD)

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm new to AC23 and can't figure out how to do this action, which I use quite a lot. I used to just copy what I want to the clipboard and File > Save As and indicate module file (.MOD). It's not there as an option.
The only other area that I could find that might make sense, it's also not under File > Library and Objects > Save Selection As...

I'm just moving assorted clusters of information from older project files to current ones, .mod files through the merge command. Nothing fancy, how is this now executed in AC23?

Thanks in advance if anyone can answer this question...
8 REPLIES 8
jakubc7
Advocate
McMurtrie - the options seems to be there for me (under Save As).
Make sure you are saving from plan view ... ie. not 3D. That may be the issue?
ArchiCAD 10 - 25 | Windows 10
ARCHIcreate | Perth, Western Australia
archicad solutions | content creation | training | software implementation
Barry Kelly
Are you using a custom Work Environment that does not have theses commands in the menus?
Try switching to the 'Standard' Work Environment.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thanks, Barry and jakubc7.

No luck, I probably was using a custom Work Environment but switching over to Standard Work Environment still didn't solve the issue.