BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Adjustable handle/node using GDL scripting.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,

I am new to GDL scripting, I was wondering if anybody could assist me with adding an adjustable handle/node to a GDL object?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Jarrod
5 REPLIES 5
The theory:
http://gdl.graphisoft.com/reference-guide/graphical-editing-using-hotspots

Practice:
Analyze Cylinder and Cube objects.

Best Regards,
Piotr
Barry Kelly
We would basically be re-writing the manual for you.

Here is a pretty good explanation in the GDL Centre...

http://gdl.graphisoft.com/gdl-basics/hotspots-graphical-editing

The best way to learn is to open the script of an object with editable hotspots to give you an idea of how they work.
Basically then you copy that script and substitute your own parameters for what you want to adjust.

Then if you have a specific question please post back with an image of what you want to do and/or a copy of the script you have tried for the hotspot.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Anonymous
Not applicable