Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Archicad 10 is announced

Greg Kmethy
Graphisoft
Graphisoft
Dear Talkers,

You can read Graphisoft's announcement on Archicad 10 here:
http://www.graphisoft.com/products/archicad/ac10/
Gergely Kmethy
VP, Customer Success, Graphisoft
164 REPLIES 164
TomWaltz
Participant
Aussie wrote:
Moving along - Based on seen screenshots am i correct that walls can now be shown on multiple stories?
Profiled & sloping walls can be shown "dashed above" the cutting plane, too.
Tom Waltz
DennisG
Participant
Moving further on, has the FAVORITES concept finally been left by the wayside, so that now Tools settings can change with layer combinations?

I'm no programmer - faaaar from it; so it seems to my ignorant brain that including tool settings with layer combinations would be so much simpler than having to set up, label and manage the Favorites thingy, which I have never grown accustomed to using.

In the Navigator, where Current Views can be saved and/or redefined, why can't "Current Tool Settings" simply be another item shown, in addition to Layer Combination, Scale, Display Options, Zoom setting, etc. in the Redefine Layer Combo window?

This would be a large frustration eliminator for me.

Thanks,

Dennis
Dennis Glynn AIA
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
ArchiCAD-64 23 3003 USA FULL
x64 Clone PC w/Intel(R) Core i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz, 3601 Mhz, 4 Cores, 8 Logical Processors
NVIDIA Quadro K620
16.00 GB RAM
Win 10 Pro x64 based PC
Aussie John
Newcomer
Petros wrote:
Aussie wrote:
Moving along - Based on seen screenshots am i correct that walls can now be shown on multiple stories?

yes, and that seems a pretty cool function which will solve many plan-presentation issues.

Petros
I have always used additional stories to show the RCP - now dont need to used work arounds that are difficult to explain to staff.
Cheers John
John Hyland : ARINA : www.arina.biz