Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Archicad 25

Narska
Advocate
Where can I find a list of what new goodies we can expect in the next version of archicad?
Tomasz Mlynarski
New York based Architect
184 REPLIES 184
jl_lt
Ace
I mean really, in this age of real-time rendering which is absolutely game changing, this kind of pretty elevations are done just for self-congratulatory purposes as clients and contractors dont a give a **** about them.
Sunny75
Booster
jl_lt wrote:
I mean really, in this age of real-time rendering which is absolutely game changing, this kind of pretty elevations are done just for self-congratulatory purposes as clients and contractors dont a give a **** about them.
Actiually I am really happy with this functionality. Being an interior designer I really missed textured views wich is possible in Revit and Sketchup , not only for the sake of presentation but to give a better view of the materials used, in combination with measurements.. Great feature!
Jp1138
Expert
Sunny75 wrote:
jl_lt wrote:
Actiually I am really happy with this functionality. Being an interior designer I really missed textured views wich is possible in Revit and Sketchup , not only for the sake of presentation but to give a better view of the materials used, in combination with measurements.. Great feature!
I agree it´s a very good thing to have. But the version seems very lacklustre.

Any news in the Python front of things?
ARCHICAD 27 SPA
Windows 10
Podolsky
Ace
COVID pandemic doesn't mean total brain damage.
But I'll try to be as positive as I can.