Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Archicad training in northern ireland

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi.

At the moment i'm studying archicad on my own but without proper tutoring its going to take ages for me to start working effectively. So i am looking for some supervised training courses to attend to. Any companies in northern ireland (or northern part of republic of ireland) provide this service ?

Found some courses in Dublin, 4 day course, but its too far to travel everyday, so i need something closer.

Any ideas ?
4 REPLIES 4
Some (perhaps most) would disagree with me, however, I think you are on the right track to study on your own. You do not need "training".

It is what you learn on your own that counts.

What you are taught, you will for get before you even need to know it.

Just jump right in to with a real project. You have thousands of ArchiCAD users who would like to help you.

The things you need to know and the sequence you need to know them in are found out very well by following the natural process of design and production of the working drawings.

You can ask any question here on this forum and someone will provide many answer you will find useful.

When you finish your first project, you will be a proficient ArchiCAD user.

Now then, assuming that you are new to ArchiCAD, you must have some question about something.

What would you like to know about using ArchiCAD?

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

TomWaltz
Participant
I think Steve actually has a really good point. A big introductory course might give you a great overview, but you will probably forget most of it before you can put it to use.