Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Architects: Revit or Archicad?

Anonymous
Not applicable
HII
Just gauging the popularity and usage of both Revit and ArchiCad in the industry. The school I'm in teaches and forces us to ArchiCad it in some of our works, which is odd considering that a majority of studios in our country uses solely Revit.

Is there something that ArchiCad that Revit does not offer? And the other way around?
75 REPLIES 75
Mjules
Mentor
Thank you, all for your comments!

I wouldn't like to put myself in such a situation to draw all the building details which I mentioned in the previous posts. Unfortunately for me, I am still an intern architect who must follow the requirements from the Quebec Order of Architects (L'Ordre des Architectes du Québec).

As a result, I have a lot of internship reports to submit periodically in order to accumulate the necessary hours of practice that will allow me to take either the Examination for Architects in Canada (ExAC) or the Architect Registration Examination (ARE) in the U.S. I just wanted to know what would be the best way to draw such structural details with ArchiCAD.

Moonlight, your latest insights are very helpful! Many thanks to you too, Mr. Morrison!
Martin Luther Jules
AC 10-27 (Full)
Asus | 64 GB RAM | Windows 11
Marc H
Advisor
I expect there will be as unique answers as there are architects; each of us seeing our world in just a bit different way from another. After reading the pages of threads with so much great content, its comforting (at least to me) that we are such passionate folk.