Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.
SOLVED!

Baseboard secret?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi, I’ve tried using the beam tool and magic wand some baseboards into a room and although it works well the baseboard runs across door openings.
Without having to go in and cut out the door spans and drag and mess around is there an automated way to do this?

I haven’t tried the baseboards in goodies only because I have yet to see a video of this going well also.

I really would like to stay within the program to accomplish the task of baseboards. In Revit you can add baseboards as “sweeps” to a wall profile.
I’m hoping there is some kind of secret Archicad option buried somewhere in the program.
32 REPLIES 32
Anonymous
Not applicable
Erwin wrote:
We don't even model the plaster on the walls. I'm just a simple bachelor degree engineer though, so certainly not a real architect by our national standards

I want the shell of the building in my drawings, that's what I need for dimensions for the contractor. Trim and finishes are in the 2D detail drawings.
If I didn’t have clients who want to see finishing I also wouldn’t include trimming or floor finishes. I build a model for two reasons; one to show my client what they’re buying and the other to generate construction documents.
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
Michael wrote:
Erwin wrote:
We don't even model the plaster on the walls. I'm just a simple bachelor degree engineer though, so certainly not a real architect by our national standards

I want the shell of the building in my drawings, that's what I need for dimensions for the contractor. Trim and finishes are in the 2D detail drawings.
If I didn’t have clients who want to see finishing I also wouldn’t include trimming or floor finishes. I build a model for two reasons; one to show my client what they’re buying and the other to generate construction documents.