Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Change Specific Treads/Run depths on for a staircase

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello, I have a very simple problem which I'm sure has a very simple solution . I have a staircase with a run of 1' for the treads (see photo). There are some treads which I want to change to have a differrent run of 11 1/2" (circled in red). Is there a way to change the run of those specific treads? Thank you.
9 REPLIES 9
Lingwisyer
Guru
Nathan wrote:
circled in red

Wrong image? Isn't that a trip hazard?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Anonymous
Not applicable
Lingwisyer wrote:
Nathan wrote:
circled in red

Wrong image? Isn't that a trip hazard?

Ling.
Thanks for pointing that out Ling. I have uploaded the correct image now. Any ideas on how to accomplish this using the stair tool?
Anonymous
Not applicable
Just to agree with Ling, this is potentially a hazard. The building code in my area mandates that all treads will be within 5mm (3/16") of each other.
Anonymous
Not applicable
KrisM wrote:
Just to agree with Ling, this is potentially a hazard. The building code in my area mandates that all treads will be within 5mm (3/16") of each other.
Hey Kris, I appreciate your concern. I will take a look at the code in my area to see how it will affect this staircase. That being said, I still would like to know how to complete this task. And to make things easier, lets say instead of changing to run of specific treads from 12" to 11 1/2", I actually want to change the run from 12" to 11 7/8". Is there a way to do this with the stair tool?
Anonymous
Not applicable
Barry Kelly
To change a single tread depth, you could create a landing and adjust the depth to suit.