Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Complex Profiled Elements end offset

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am new to Archicad and was wondering if the complex profiled [was originally:composite] elements could have a value to stop or extend their end faces (both sides). Is this too many variables and is the strength of materials better?
5 REPLIES 5
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
Check this article:

http://www.archicadwiki.com/CompositeWallsWithVaryingSkinHeights

I would say that this method and leaving ArchiCAD to work out the connections based on Building Material Priorities are both viable methods.
For example, you could use this method at a Wall Top or a Wall Footing like in the article. For inbetween Wall-Slab connections you would let ArchiCAD do the connections automatically.
Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27
Anonymous
Not applicable