BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.
SOLVED!

Fill: Floor Plan to Complex Profile

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Is there some way to control how fills are copied between the Floor Plan and the Complex Profile manager?

Fill as a Fill to Fill as a Building Material. It seems to pick a Building Material that uses the Fill. Not sure why it picks the one it does when there are multiple that use that Fill. I have not figured out why it picks my Brick Building Material when the Fill is not used by any Building Material...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Anonymous
Not applicable
Lingwisyer wrote:
Hi all,

Is there some way to control how fills are copied between the Floor Plan and the Complex Profile manager?

Fill as a Fill to Fill as a Building Material. It seems to pick a Building Material that uses the Fill. Not sure why it picks the one it does when there are multiple that use that Fill. I have not figured out why it picks my Brick Building Material when the Fill is not used by any Building Material...

Ling.
The Fill Tool have a new Option for the Fill Type For Construction Material,
Use this Type of Fill to choose the Material, copy paste in the Profile Manager will use that Material.
If your Fill on plan is set to another type of fill you won't be able to control the result of pasting in Project Manager as Profiles can only use Construction Material Type of Fills.

Regards
Bruno Hepp

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Barry Kelly
I don't think there is any way to control it.