Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Fills

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi, can anybody help. I'm trying to use the fill tool to hatch between enclosed lines. I'm fairly new to AC and more used to Autocad where I would have used the advanced hatch tool and detect islands or something similar. All I want to do is to indicate on a map that the outer 3m of a field are to be kept clear. Please help.
5 REPLIES 5
rocorona
Booster
When the Fill tool is active, you can notice that, pressing the SPACE BAR on the keyboard, the cursor change in a Magic Wand. Click with the Magic Wand inside a region, and it will be filled.

To enlarge the whole perimeter of the fill, once placed, select it and click on one of the nodes. In the appearing pet-palette you can find an offset-shaped icon. If the inspector is on, just start dragging the perimeter, then type the length (3).

There are many other ways to do the same things, or different tings that can be done with the same tools... reading the user manuals (especially once accustomed with the working method of a new software) helps a lot!

--Roberto Corona--
www.archiradar.com
AC18 - ITA full on Win10