BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Help Removing Graphic Overrides on Library Parts!

Anonymous
Not applicable
When inserting library parts the colours and material types have changed to colours and textures i used when designing the building (brick, weatherboard, tiling etc) is there any way i can reset the graphic overrides on the library parts I have placed in the model?? and for inserting new ones too?

I am new to Archicad so some help would be much appreciated.

Jon
4 REPLIES 4
Barry Kelly
If you change to a different Graphic Override Combination does the problem still exist?
If not then that is your answer - use a different GO or modify the one you are using.
You should have a GO that is called "No overrides" - try that.

If the problem still exists I think you are simply using a file (template) that was designed for a different library.
Therefore it will seem to use strange pen colours, fills and surfaces (I saw you having problems in another post with object fills and pens.
Try opening a new default template and the defaults Graphisoft library.
They are designed to work together.

It might take a while but we should be able to get you sorted out.
It will also be helpful if you can attach some screen shots (only one per post allowed) especially showing some of your object settings.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11