BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

How to create this type of stair

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,
I am a Vietnamese student. I am a newbie in Archicad.
This is a common type of stair in Viet Nam. I don't know how to create it.
Please help me. Or create a new design tool in AC?
Thanks,
Bamboo.
5 REPLIES 5
My advice is not to model that particular with the Stair Tool. Unless you want something more than just a geometric representation.
You can model that geometry very well with slabs, and beams.
But what you would probably like it to be a Stair. In which case, you could do it with 1 Stair or 2, or 3 Stairs combined.

I changed the model to 16 risers because I will have some use for something like it with 16 risers later.

I will post a little video clip of making this with the Stair Tool when I get back to my office. If you model this as shown you can fool around with it in 3D with the Stair Tool and see if you can match it. Should be good practice and fun to do.

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

Anonymous
Not applicable
Which version of Archicad are you using?
Rogerdodge wrote:
Which version of Archicad are you using?
Yea. It might be interesting for some, but not very helpful to people without version 21.

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25