BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

How to reposition the house on the site plan?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I need to move the house by 1m and raise it by 80cm with respect to the surveyor's site plan. Can someone help me. I have little experience in ArchiCAD. my architect left the country but sent me the project file. I think I have everything I need to do it and then re-print all the views for submission, but I can't work out how to make the change I need.

I'll be eternally grateful to anyone who can help.
4 REPLIES 4
Dontknow
Enthusiast
To move the building you need to do is to use the multi-story (thick) marquee to surround the entire project (with all layers visible and unlocked) then then just use the drag command.

Raising the whole building sounds a bit tricky.
Changing your story settings should work I think.
Architectural construction designer, draftsman, modeller
ArchiCAD 25.
Anonymous
Not applicable
With proper layer management, I would do this in 3D.

I have all my 3d and 2d separate on their own layers. And my objects, 3d or 2d are separated from each other fairly logically so it's easy to separate the building related objects from the adjacent area's objects. If you don't you may need to create temporary layers to handle this.

First I select temporary ungroup (sometimes I forget something I have selected might be grouped with something I might not want to affect and inadvertently move something I didn't mean to because it was grouped with something I had selected) and then turn on all the 3d layers of the objects I want to move and and shut off the 3d layers I don't want to move and all the 2d ones.