Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Issue with overwritten library objects

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello there,
I hope someone can help with a frustrating issue i am having. When i place library objects, some place OK whilst others are overwritten by a seemingly random mixture of textures/materials. I cannot seem to change this. I have tried to delete the library Cache, but this doesn't seem to help. I am new to AC and when first getting to grips with the software perhaps i changed some settings somewhere and i am unsure how to get this back to how it should do.

Furthermore, I am finding an issue with cabinets - i want to save the attributes so these are saved for the next cabinets (same finish etc) however when i try the droplet it just duplicates the cabinet which is already there; i have done all which has been mentioned in the help manual yet perhaps i am missing something obvious.

I have attached a image of the main issue re overwritten and random materials to library objects.

I would appreciate some advice!
Regards
Jamie
6 REPLIES 6
Lingwisyer
Guru
Materials are one of the many things in AC that are dictated by and Index Number. If the material assigned to an index number is different from one file to another, then the appearance of an object that uses said material will look different. If need by, you can use the Attribute Manager to make files consistent by transferring attributes "by index".

In terms of the eye dropper, you may need to check it's settings.

Edit => Element Settings => Element Transfer Settings

In your image, is that two of the cabinet on the left, or is it a corner cabinet?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Erwin Edel
Rockstar