BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Sustainable design
About EcoDesigner, Energy Evaluation, Life Cycle Assessment, etc.

Mirrors-reflection

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi everyone!
I am a Hungarian student of a secondary school, and I plan a high school in archicad 16 for a school work. I want it to be passive house, so it doesn’t need heating.
If I run ecodesigner, it shows, that the building needs only in december some plus energie. I want to solve the problem with mirrors. I can place some mirrors on the ground, and I set them thatway, they in december can reflect the light into the building across the windows. The problem is that, in the Archicad, the ecodesigner doesn’t count the reflected light. So I dont know count that, how many mirror do I need.
I know its a very special problem, my teachers said, I should write to the team of archicad, I hope here somebody can help me.
7 REPLIES 7
Karl Ottenstein
This possibility is not addressed by the energy solution in ArchiCAD. If it might be some day, you'll have long graduated. 🙂
One of the forum moderators
AC 27 USA and earlier   •   macOS Ventura 13.6.6, MacBook Pro M2 Max 12CPU/30GPU cores, 32GB
Anonymous
Not applicable
Karl wrote:
This possibility is not addressed by the energy solution in ArchiCAD. If it might be some day, you'll have long graduated. 🙂
Thank you for your answer. Anyway, I wont try to do it with ArchiCad. This way I'm going to count it without the program.
Anonymous
Not applicable
see if it is good enough and easy enough for you. Artlantis, a separate program from Abvent, is perhaps the easiest to learn and use and achieve very good results. It, too, has a free trial.
Karl Ottenstein
Armani22 wrote:
see if it is good enough and easy enough for you. Artlantis, a separate program from Abvent, is perhaps the easiest to learn and use and achieve very good results. It, too, has a free trial.