Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Objects keep duplicating

Anonymous
Not applicable
I am designing an apartment block for my course and when ever I try to copy my floor layout (second floor) to another floor (third floor) objects keep duplicating (walls, tables, shower), it doesn't happen to everything. I am using 'Edit - Move - Edit Elements by Stories. I have also tried use 'copy' then going to another floor plan and 'pasting' there but it still duplicates.
10 REPLIES 10
Lingwisyer
Guru
Regarding your walls, are they multistory?

For the rest, other than the intended paste, duplicating in what way? Can you still see the relevant objects when you change stories?

Ling.

Given username, possible spam?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Barry Kelly
Are the original elements duplicates in the first place?
So you are actually copying and pasting multiple copies of the same elements?
Or are you sure there is only one of each original element/

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Anonymous
Not applicable
Lingwisyer wrote:
Regarding your walls, are they multistory?

For the rest, other than the intended paste, duplicating in what way? Can you still see the relevant objects when you change stories?

Ling.

Given username, possible spam?

No, my walls are not multi-storey and as for the duplicates they are right on top of each other. I have to click on everything (tables, chairs, shower) and hit delete to see if it’s been duplicated.

For example, if I copy a shower from level 2 to level 3 it works and the shower’s home story will be level 3 but it may make a another copy of it and paste it in the same spot and on level 3 as well
Anonymous
Not applicable