BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.
SOLVED!

Open with current view settings

sknsnw9
Booster

When opening the section views from the plan or details from the section, it will open with current view settings of the floor plan.  Is there a way to change that setting to actually open with the correct setting those sections already have implemented? Or is it best practice to always open them from the View Map? 

Archicad Solo 24 - 27 : Windows 10 Pro 64-bit : 16 GB ram / Intel Core i7-4770k @ 3.50GHz : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Lingwisyer
Guru

Did they remove the list of Views? 

section_related.jpg

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
runxel
Legend

There can be infinite views from one marker... so which one should open?

If you need a specific one, you should open it from the view map.

You can however link a marker to the first on a layout placed view (of said marker view). This might be something you could use?!

Lucas Becker | AC 27 on Mac | Author of Runxel's Archicad Wiki | Editor at SelfGDL | Developer of the GDL plugin for Sublime Text |
«Furthermore, I consider that Carth... yearly releases must be destroyed»
sknsnw9
Booster

Well, I guess what I'm trying to do is just right click the section on the plan and open it that way instead of scrolling through the view map to find that specific section.  But when I right click, the only option I get is "open with current view setting" which is the floor plan which I do not want.  I rather open it that already has the settings associated with that section.