Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Power Sockets and Light Switches

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi, i seem to be having some trouble finding an elements that i can use as a power socket and as a light switch. I've seen the ones in "2D" but they are only usable in plan view and i need to make some renders. I usually do my renders in Artlantis so it's not like i know how to model them.

Thanks
16 REPLIES 16
Lingwisyer
Guru
Richard wrote:
Too bad, as it would likely take someone like you about 20 minutes to fix, if that.

Maybe who ever scripted it did not follow any standards / annotate anything and has since left the company, so no one has been able to figure out how it was done...

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Richard wrote:
Sadly, the one very simple thing it doesn't do is let you change the text for switches. (Maybe receptacles, too.) For example, we need the ability to change the text label "D" (or whatever it is) in a switch to VS (for Vacancy Sensor) or a "3" or "4" (for 3-way or 4-way switch) I sent a support ticket on this and was simply told "it's not possible." I downgraded my subscription as a result, and CI lost hundreds of dollars annually. Too bad, as it would likely take someone like you about 20 minutes to fix, if that.
Perhaps I'm misunderstanding the problem, but the labelling options are quite extensive and should easily solve that - take a look under the label panel in the object settings:
Ralph Wessel BArch
Ralph,