BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Licensing
About all sorts of licenses, their management, Graphisoft ID, Graphisoft Store, License Manager Tool, etc.

!Restored: money out of archi edu ???

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hy.
I am a student and I want to buy the student version. But is it legal to start making money out of it?
I mean to start and draw for different people ... charge them...
/please help me out.
10x
9 REPLIES 9
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
As far as I know, the whole idea behind the student version is that you can not use it professionally, you can not earn money with it, you can only do your school work with it.
You should read the licence, it should state it somewhere.
Loving Archicad since 1995 - Find Archicad Tips at x.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen9 5900X CPU, 64 GB RAM 3600 MHz, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), Windows 10 PRO ENG, Ac20-Ac27
Anonymous
Not applicable
Not only that, but it's also not compatible with the full commercial version. And I think you will have a "student" logo on it when you print it out (haven't worked with it, but I think that's what I've been hearing, and that's what other sofware packages do). Don't know about exporting stuff either.

Just some things to consider.
Anonymous
Not applicable
it's a method to defence the crack
Anonymous
Not applicable