Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Stair riser

2raarchitecture
Booster

I need to type in a specific riser height, and I have been changing all of the settings, but I can't seem to find the right one so i can only change the specific riser height. Any notes?

Screen Shot 2021-11-04 at 9.00.42 AM.png

2RA Building Workshop
www.2rabldgworkshop.com

11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-11800H @ 2.30GHz. 16.0 GB. NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU.
ArchiCAD 25. 5002 USA Full
10 REPLIES 10
Lingwisyer
Guru

@2raarchitecture wrote:

...so I can only change the specific riser height.

Set your max riser height in the rules to the same as the min riser height? Or are you trying to make one riser different from the rest...?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
2raarchitecture
Booster

Thank you I recall trying it, but it wouldn't allow me to. I will try back.

2RA Building Workshop
www.2rabldgworkshop.com

11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-11800H @ 2.30GHz. 16.0 GB. NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU.
2raarchitecture
Booster

The program wouldn't allow me to set the stair riser min. and max. heights. Only one or the other. Also the available heights are already set I can't set a custom height. I didn't know there was a way to set individual stair risers.  Thank you for letting me know how that works. My next move is to do morphs, but I wonder why this is not possible 

Screen Shot 2021-11-05 at 4.52.41 PM.png

2RA Building Workshop
www.2rabldgworkshop.com

Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

The available Riser Height values are calculated by Archicad by dividing the full height of the Stair by the number of possible Steps.