Project data & BIM
About BIM-based management of attributes, schedules, templates, favorites, hotlinks, projects in general, quality assurance, etc.

Switching to Layer Combination without my Say-So

Anonymous
Not applicable
If I for example edit the layer combinations and update a specific layer combination and hit ok, the 3d windows switches to that layer combination.

Why?

Is there any way to prevent this?
5 REPLIES 5
Lingwisyer
Guru
The only way to edit a Layer Combination is to make it active... so once you are done editing an alternative combination, you need to select your original again.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
James B
Graphisoft
Graphisoft
You can do these changes in the Attribute Manager - without affecting the current active Layer Combination. More so in AC22 (with new editing abilities to Layers and Layer Combinations).
James Badcock
Graphisoft Senior Product Manager
Lingwisyer
Guru
James wrote:
Attribute Manager

That should have been really obvious... I have only ever thought of using it when I am needing to flick things between files or removing things...

Erwin Edel
Rockstar
Maybe I am missing something obvious, but in Attribute Manager (ArchiCAD21 and before) I can't do anything other than renaming layer combination, not actually set visibilty, lock/unlock, intersection group of layers in layer combination. Can change those in the Layers panel, but that won't change a layer combination.

It is great for importing layer combinations from other projects / attribute files though!
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
Lingwisyer
Guru