Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

Upload New Objects into Archicad 24

MLSAussie
Participant

G'day All, 

I am a student so go easy on me please 😀

I don't know if this is the place to ask but I need some help. I would like to upload new 2D & 3D objects into Archicad 24. 

And I can't work out how to do it, is there a video on this? 

How does it all work?

Do I just download a jpeg drawing or image from a website and upload it into Archicad? 

So many questions sorry

Thank you 

Maree 

7 REPLIES 7

It might depend on what the file formats is of the things you want to have in Archicad

Just copy and paste will work for most 2d things, there are are ways to import some things in 3d.    If you can give a specific example of what you want to bring into Archicad I am sure you will get some answers for how to do what you need to do.   In the case of importing an image file, Archicad has what is called the Figure Tool you can use for that.  or you can just copy and paste image files as well if you want.    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gd2QStYNPho

this is a list of file types you can open with Archicad   2021-10-06_15-42-38.jpg

there is an add-on for importing RFA files  2021-10-06_15-50-46.jpg

2021-10-06_15-52-27.jpg

ArchiCAD 25 7000 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro - ArchiCAD 6 -25

JK88
Contributor

Hi Maree,

If you are to import 3D objects in .GSM format, you can import that object via the object library. In the object library dialogue box, there is a small button located at the bottom of the screen where it allows you to call out the object library manager to import the LCF files or just select import to bring in GSM files.