Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

linked drawings dwg

Foti
Enthusiast
Hello

Some dwg links i have keep breaking, i get a ? to be checked, and when I check it says the external project not accessible..., source file.....,bim/cloud.....

At certain times i can relink it, but somehow it keeps breaking.

all files are set o absolute.

AC20 on windows
thanks
Foti B.

AC25
PC Precison 5760, Xeon 11955, 64GB, Nvidia RTX A3000
12 REPLIES 12
Lingwisyer
Guru
Is your model on the server too? If not, it might be due to network drives not being assigned a drive letter and hence get assigned a generic letter from those available on connection meaning that the address of the linked drawings will change.

Refer to post above which is more likely the case

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Foti
Enthusiast
Hello Lingwisyer

Yes the model is on the serve and I keep all the dwgs in the same main folder. It’s very weird, I have electrical plans that are linked and those work fine, just all of a sudden half of the mechanical don’t work.

I think I’ll have to re load all the plans, was trying to avoid that, if that even helps. Any other suggestions?

Thanks
Foti B.

AC25
Lingwisyer
Guru
Can't do a strike though of my last post... so I'll put this in a new one.