Parametric design
About Rhino & Grasshopper and PARAM-O.

macOS Mojave 10.14.6 // AC23 // Rhino6 connection issue

Anonymous
Not applicable
Dear Forum,

I'm new to Archicad but planned to dive into the program with some basic grasshopper play-arounds, starting with the official Archicad tutorial about algorithmic design and the grasshopper-connection.

But for some reasons Archicad can't set up the connection to Grasshopper

I already reinstalled the Connection addon (build-3007) but nothing changed. The installation itself goes through without any problems...

For me it seams like that some port listening or double port occupation without recognizing of archicad could be the problem but dont know if there is an option to manually change the listening port in Archicad?
Or some other more easy issues on my side?

Thanks for help in advance and greets!

31 REPLIES 31
justdhruv
Contributor
No. Not on this machine.
I had rhino 5 installed on my previous machine... and I don’t think I installed the connection.
Thanks.
ArchiCAD 20. MacBook Pro 17", 2010
+ core i7 4970k Hackintosh
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi,

Same issue here. I run a MacBook Pro Late 2013 with Catalina 10.15.4 and a AC 23.4006 GER EDU and Rhino 6 and the connection seems to establish but nothing is shown in AC when I run GH. I have zero experience with Live Connection, could be I did something wrong, doubt it though. The wall got built after I ran the Python script by the way.
Same situation on my Windows 10 Pro 1909 running in Boot Camp, also AC 23.4006 GER EDU and Rhino 6. Wall gets built via Python, but the Live Connection doesn't work. I don't see anything at least.

I would've tried AC 22 but couldn't find it on the website. Weren't older versions online in the past? Also haven't tried Rhino 5. But it would be great if there's a solution to the current issue.

Cheers.
Minh Nguyen
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Bo_ wrote:
Hi,