Parametric design
About Rhino & Grasshopper and PARAM-O.

macOS Mojave 10.14.6 // AC23 // Rhino6 connection issue

Anonymous
Not applicable
Dear Forum,

I'm new to Archicad but planned to dive into the program with some basic grasshopper play-arounds, starting with the official Archicad tutorial about algorithmic design and the grasshopper-connection.

But for some reasons Archicad can't set up the connection to Grasshopper

I already reinstalled the Connection addon (build-3007) but nothing changed. The installation itself goes through without any problems...

For me it seams like that some port listening or double port occupation without recognizing of archicad could be the problem but dont know if there is an option to manually change the listening port in Archicad?
Or some other more easy issues on my side?

Thanks for help in advance and greets!

31 REPLIES 31
Minh Nguyen
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Edoardo wrote:

Hi! I tried your test and it worked (the wall was built).
The live connection is still not working thought...
I am working on a MacBook Pro late 2016 running MacOS Mojave 10.14.6.
I am using ARCHICAD 23 with an Educational license updated to the last built and just download and installed Archicad-Grassohopper-Connection 23-INT-4006-1.0
Also, yes, I have installed Rhino 5 too, but I installed it only after I found out I couldn't use Rhino 6.

Any idea?
Please, find a solution soon! Thank you!

EDIT:

I just installed Archicad 23 (latest), Rhino 6 (latest) and the connector (latest) on my wife's MacBook Pro witch is exactly the same as mine and it does work... I am baffled... Why on earth is this not working on my machine??
Edoardo wrote:
Hi! Thank you for answering.
No, I'm not using Catalina. I still have Mojave v. 10.14.6.
I'm using the plug-in with Rhino 5, but it crashes all the times making it basically useless.