Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

walls from 1st floor show on 2nd floor

bumblebeeenb
Newcomer

I am new to Archicad and I am having issues with the walls from the level below shown on the next level. They have linked to the floor above so I am not sure how to resolve this issue.

Can someone help, please?

Screenshot 2022-04-20 at 17.21.11.png
3 REPLIES 3

If the walls are taller than the storey height they are placed on or are set with the base raised off the floor so extend up to the next storey they will be visible. There are a few options. You can set the walls to display cut only rather than projected, you can change the settings in the Floor Plan Cut Plane to only show the content of the current storey and you can lock the heights of the walls to the storey heights. 

Lee Hankins
ArchiCAD 4.5 - Archicad 27UKI Apple Silicon 27.1.1
macOS Sonoma (14.2)
Lingwisyer
Guru

If you set the Floor Plan Display  of your walls to Home Story Only it should ignore all of your FPCP settings and only show it their home story. Unless you have multistory walls or are wanting to do plans that show current and below, doing this generally is not an issue.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin

Let us take your specific example.

You have a Curtain Wall. Its Home Story is "1. OG 1" and you are currently displaying Story "2. OG 2". This means that the Curtain Wall is not linked to the Story above as you say it, but to the Story below the currently displayed Story. If you look at the Home Story field in the Info Box, you can see it says "(Current -1)" for its Home Story, meaning the Home Story is 1 Story below the currently displayed Story.