Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Manager!

GDL
About building parametric objects with GDL.
SOLVED!

Add pre-set sizes to window library part

EH21
Booster

I am new to customizing library parts in Archicad. I'm currently working in Archicad 22. In my company template, I'd like to have windows with pre-set sizes that correspond with the window manufacturer that we use. For example, I'd like to pre-load the options for window sizes in the drop-down menu for the W Double Hung 22 rather than custom enter a window size every time. See attached screenshot. What is the best way to accomplish this?

Screen Shot 2022-06-23 at 11.08.11 AM.png
ArchiCAD: AC26, Version 4024 USA Full (Apple Silicon)
Computer: 2022 Apple M1 Max, 10-core CPU, 32-core GPU, 64 GB memory
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

Rather than editing the library parts which you will then likely have to do for each subsequent Archicad version you could save Favourites of each window size and style. These automatically upgrade with each version with the odd exception. 

Lee Hankins
ArchiCAD 4.5 - Archicad 27UKI Apple Silicon 27.1.1
macOS Sonoma (14.2)

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
ispyridis
Booster

First of all you'd rather Expode Archicad_library_22.lcf in a folder so you can edit your objects and save.

Second open the gsm file of window and in the parameter script use the "Values" command to set up your value list. you will probably find solution already answered here in the forum if you search for values list.

Wacom Mobile Studio 16", AC12-27, WIN
Solution

Rather than editing the library parts which you will then likely have to do for each subsequent Archicad version you could save Favourites of each window size and style. These automatically upgrade with each version with the odd exception. 

Lee Hankins
ArchiCAD 4.5 - Archicad 27UKI Apple Silicon 27.1.1
macOS Sonoma (14.2)