Archicad C++ API
About Archicad add-on development using the C++ API.

Auto-generation add-on for column CAD compatibility

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm still an API beginner. I've been dealing with C ++ 10 years ago.
Area(or Zone) and text were created by inserting the precast columns and column name layers drawn in CAD drawings using merge to worksheet function.
I want to create an add-on that uses this and calculates the outline size of the area to create a column object and select the column Text nearest to each area as this object and input it as the id of the column object. Would it be easy to develop based on an example
24 REPLIES 24
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Probably the most relevant example project is "Element_Test". This shows you have to create a new column, and how to find or edit existing elements.
Ralph Wessel BArch
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi,

I had a similar idea once. When its ready are you going to publish this Addin?
Anonymous
Not applicable
We are reviewing the sample files. However, many results are written in a report window using a function called "WriterReport". Even if you run the add-on as a demo version and check the File / Information / Report menu,
How can I see the result?
For example, if you run Do_ListSelection (void) in the Selection example file, you do not know the result.
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Debug into the add-on and set breakpoints wherever you want to inspect variable contents.
Ralph Wessel BArch
Anonymous
Not applicable
To install Debugging tools, download Graphisoft Visual Studio debug visualizers as directed by the Tools for debugging site, copy GS.natvis, IO.natvis 2 files to the / Documents / Visual Studio 2015 / Visualizers folder and restart Visual Studio . And I loaded the apx example files that I built in the Archicad 21 add-on manager.
In Visual Studio, I set up breakpoints with F9 and started debugging by pressing F5
The following error occurs. What is the problem?
Anonymous
Not applicable