BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Archicad C++ API
About Archicad add-on development using the C++ API.

How to triangulate arcs

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,

I'm new to Archicad and am looking into a bug whereby shell objects doesn't appear ( I suspect because there isn't an implementation to handle arcs/shell). The original implementer of our archicad codebase left so I'm picking up the pieces so to say.

From what I can tell, we are using ACPI_Goodies(API_RegularizePolyID) to triangulate Archicad primitives. I did fix the case for APIERR_IRREGULARPOLY by using API_RegularizedPolyID. However I'm still seeing error APIERR_REFUSEDPAR return by APIAny_TriangulatePolyID due to arc since the function only accept polygons w/o arc segments. I was just wondering if someone could point me towards tutorial/sample codes/ or how to go about triangulating arcs?

Thanks in advance,
Ian
4 REPLIES 4
Akos Somorjai
Graphisoft
Graphisoft
IanTr wrote:
Hello,

I'm new to Archicad and am looking into a bug whereby shell objects doesn't appear ( I suspect because there isn't an implementation to handle arcs/shell). The original implementer of our archicad codebase left so I'm picking up the pieces so to say.

From what I can tell, we are using ACPI_Goodies(API_RegularizePolyID) to triangulate Archicad primitives. I did fix the case for APIERR_IRREGULARPOLY by using API_RegularizedPolyID. However I'm still seeing error APIERR_REFUSEDPAR return by APIAny_TriangulatePolyID due to arc since the function only accept polygons w/o arc segments. I was just wondering if someone could point me towards tutorial/sample codes/ or how to go about triangulating arcs?

Thanks in advance,
Ian
Hello Ian,

I would take a look at ACAPI_Goodies (APIAny_TriangulatePolyID, ...).

Best, Akos
Anonymous
Not applicable
Akos,