GDL
About building parametric objects with GDL.

MEP Connection won't actually connect

vdentello
Advocate
I've been trying for a couple hours to make a working GDL connection but for some reason, i can't get it to work.

I does actually stretch, show the pink hotspot but no matter what I do, i cant get it to "connect" to a pipe, like native objects will do (even resize the duct to fit).

What can be happening?

Also, GDL center Help says about using "MEP_m_ConnectionsACL_4", but objects will call "MEP_m_ConnectionsMEP_4". None works right for me.

The object link:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/584c5pre0smb67g/Caixa%20Sifonada.gsm?dl=0
Archicad User Since 2013
GDL Developer
Experimenting with API
from Brazil
4 REPLIES 4
Minh Nguyen
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Hi,

Thank you for your question and I am sorry about the issue!

Unfortunately, I'm not an expert in either MEP or GDL, so I cannot tell which problem this is. If this is a GDL issue, have you checked out the GDL Forums? This is the specialized forum for GDL experts, so you may receive a quicker answer there!

But if you believe this is an MEP issue, please let me know, and I will forward this to our colleagues to have a closer look!

Thank you very much!

Best regards,
Minh

Minh Nguyen
Technical Support Engineer
GRAPHISOFT

Nader Belal
Mentor
@vdentello

May be there is a way to find as I have found it "MEP_m_ConnectionsACL_4" macro

Open the 3D script of the "Dryer" library part
A good friend of mine have once told me that I´m so brute that I´m capable of creating a GDL script capable of creating GDLs.
vdentello
Advocate
Moonlight wrote:
@vdentello

May be there is a way to find as I have found it "MEP_m_ConnectionsACL_4" macro

Open the 3D script of the "Dryer" library part
Object Subtype HAS to be something more specific for the macro to work.