Developer forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PYTHON API

The download link seems to be broken (W10 and macOS) isn't it ?

https://beta.graphisoft.com/#/products/home?product=Python%20API%20for%20ARCHICAD%2022
Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 25 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2015 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin
10 REPLIES 10

Barry Kelly
Moderator
Your link is working for me on Windows using both Firefox and Internet Explorer.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Thanks Barry for your test
Should I buy an windows computer to download the macOS version ?
Is there a better solution ? or link ?
Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 25 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2015 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin

Barry Kelly
Moderator
Can you try a different browser?
I usually find when one doesn't work then another sometimes does.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Chrome NOPE
Firefox NOPE
Safari NOPE
With Android emulator into chrome NOPE
Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 25 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2015 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin

Lingwisyer
Rockstar
Firewall? Computer? If it's a laptop, network?
AC22-23 AUS 7000
Self-taught, bend it till it breaks.

Win10 | E5620 x 2 | 24GB | K2200 RIP PSU
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

Lingwisyer wrote:
Firewall?
No firewall on all of my 6 macOS computers : 2 mac pro, 3 iMac, 1 Macbook Pro (my client computer)
Lingwisyer wrote:
Computer?
Seriously ? All my macOS device can't use this link !
Lingwisyer wrote:
If it's a laptop, network?
Wrong way
I've allready tested all kind of computer with different navigators with different internet connection (wifi, ethernet, 3G, 4G, fiber, adsl and vdsl)

The mistake is into the website source code, which seems to be not finalised
Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 25 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2015 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin

Barry Kelly
Moderator
Christophe,
I am assuming you get past the Graphisoft ID sign on page?
I don't have access to a MAC so I can't check what happens there.
But I just tried on my iPad and that works fine as well.

Can somebody with a MAC please check the link.
You will be taken to the Graphisoft ID sign on page unless you are already logged in with your Graphisoft ID.
It should then take you to the Python API application page - unless you are already accepted and then I assume you go straight to the Python API site.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Thanks Barry
I've just try with my iPad pro iOS 12.13.1
I share below a screen capture :

With Chrome on iOS

With Safari on iOS
Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 25 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2015 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin

Barry Kelly
Moderator
So it is working on your iPad (although the error messages are still there)?
But it is not getting this far on your MAC?

It probably may be worth e-mailing ... GSBetaSupport <betasupport at graphisoft dot com>
I have doctored the e-mail address so it is not picked up by spam bots.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Hello Barry,

Thanks for your support
On any device and explorer the problem is allways the same (as the shared prints screens)

Yesterday evening I've seen a difference by this weblink on all my devices as someone seems to going to repare the technical problem

Thanks about the mail adress I'm going to write this story as soon as I finish to write these lines

Have a great day Barry !
Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 25 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2015 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!