Archicad C++ API
About Archicad add-on development using the C++ API.
SOLVED!

how to get the floor information of a building model

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm a new Archicad Api developer,I want to know how get the floor information of a building model. I find that these are
element,classification concept in Archicad Api,but no floor or building concept.
How can I solve the problem?
Your advice/suggestoins are appreciated.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Ok, take a look at using ACAPI_Environment with APIEnv_GetStorySettingsID, e.g.:

API_StoryInfo storyInfo;
	BNZeroMemory(& storyInfo, sizeof (API_StoryInfo));
	GSErrCode err = ACAPI_Environment(APIEnv_GetStorySettingsID, &storyInfo, nullptr);
		//…get whatever you need from the story data
	BMKillHandle((GSHandle *) &storyInfo.data);
The API_StoryInfo structure will have everything you need.
Ralph Wessel BArch

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Sorry, I'm not clear on the question. Do you want the building storey information, e.g. the name, base level and height of each floor in the building?
Ralph Wessel BArch
Anonymous
Not applicable
Ralph wrote:
Sorry, I'm not clear on the question. Do you want the building storey information, e.g. the name, base level and height of each floor in the building?
yes. .How can I get the Information? thank you
Solution
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Ok, take a look at using ACAPI_Environment with APIEnv_GetStorySettingsID, e.g.:

API_StoryInfo storyInfo;
	BNZeroMemory(& storyInfo, sizeof (API_StoryInfo));
	GSErrCode err = ACAPI_Environment(APIEnv_GetStorySettingsID, &storyInfo, nullptr);
		//…get whatever you need from the story data
	BMKillHandle((GSHandle *) &storyInfo.data);
The API_StoryInfo structure will have everything you need.
Ralph Wessel BArch
Anonymous
Not applicable
Thanks.
I have several other problems。
First I can't understant the meaning of 'Database' in API, are theres several 'Database' in a project?