BIMx
About BIMx (mobile, web and desktop), connection to BIMcloud, and related technical questions.

Automatic email not sent with link to BIMx.

Tracey Sharples
Contributor
In the past, when I uploaded a model to the BIMx transfer site I would receive an email with a link to it that I could give my client. This is no longer happening. Has something changed? Can I set something up so this happens again? The only way I can get the link at the moment is to go the Transfer site and manually copy and paste the link into an email.
thanks
Archicad 26 Win11
11 REPLIES 11
Marc H
Advisor
Well I'm new at the transfer site - in fact, just uploaded my first today and it did send a link. I don't know if it helps as you are probably more practiced, but it only worked properly if I uploaded and published from the the 'company' tab and not 'My Models' tab. I find it confusing, but there was a difference.
“The best thing about the future is that it comes one day at a time.” - Abraham Lincoln

AC27 USA on 16” 2019 MBP (2.4GHz i9 8-Core, 32GB DDR4, AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8G GDDR5, 500GB SSD, T3s, Trackpad use) running Sonoma OS + extended w/ (2) 32" ASUS ProArt PAU32C (4K) Monitors
Tracey Sharples
Contributor
Thanks for the reply. Doesn't matter whether you're new or not! Some times a fresh pair of eyes is just what's needed. I will check your suggestion out next time we need to publish a Bimx model.
Archicad 26 Win11
Daniel Kovacs
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
Hi,

If the e-mails are not in your spam folder, then either you are signed in with the wrong account in ARCHICAD, or there is a problem in our database. (maybe we have the wrong e-mail address registered for you?) It is not possible to manually turn off these e-mails from your account settings.